My first Larabar

11 Aug

Holy Deliciousness

Oh. My. Goodness.

Yes, my first experience with a Larabar  deserves its own post (well, mostly its own post) because it was THAT good.

I  must admit, I was a little sceptical of the hype I’d been reading on other blogs. I mean, really, what could be so special about a fruit and nut bar?

But then I had one.

And really, they are that good.

Well, the carrot cake flavor is anyway, which is a new flavor. I can’t wait to try the others. I had wanted to try the cookie dough flavor, but I haven’t spotted one of those yet. I felt lucky enough to have found the carrot cake one!

I picked this bar up yesterday when TP and I ventured over to Philly to visit Whole Foods.

This visit was another first for me. I wish I had brought my camera to document the event. I was so impressed by what the store had to offer, and I really didn’t think the prices were that outrageous. In fact, TP and I are already planning a trip back!

I love big coffee mugs and I cannot lie...

I also picked up this little gem from the Philly Starbucks.

I know we’ve already established that I’m not the biggest Starbucks fan (love me some Dunkin Donuts), but I do love big coffee mugs, and the fact that each city has its own mug. I think it will be so cool to see how many I can get from all over the place. Of course, I really don’t have any place to keep/display them right now, but some day. I can’t wait!

Aside from all my excitement, I did run 11 miles in one hour and 40 minutes today (okay, there was some walking in there, too, but given my current health situation, I was pretty proud of myself for getting as far as I did). I love how running makes me feel, and I am so pumped for the rest of the day after a good run.

Oh, I almost forgot. I also picked up this guy  from Whole Foods yesterday.

I hope he tastes as good as he looks!

I LOVE chocolate, and I LOVE hazelnut, so I am so excited to see how this combo tastes.

I decided to go with the “travel” size just to be sure I really like it enough to pay $6 for the jar, though.

I mean, I really doubt there is going to be an issue, but you never know!

Now I just need to decide what I want to try it on. An apple? Bread? Any one have any suggestions?

Well, I guess that’s about it for now.

Have a great afternoon everyone.

Keep smiling!

What’s your favorite kind of nut butter? What do you like to spread it on?

Leave a Reply

