Thirsty Tuesday?

10 Aug

I know it’s supposed to be Thirsty Thursday, but after the day I had, I was so happy to indulge in a margarita at happy hour today. Don’t you think Thirsty Tuesday could catch on?

But let’s back up. I know I haven’t been here for a few days.

A re-cap:

Saturday: 8 mile run, followed by playing nurse to JP, who had a swollen eye, then down to TP’s to help her for the pig roast. We didn’t get home til 11:30. Let’s just say it was a looong day.

Sunday: slept in, had some Dunkin Donuts (love!), then headed down to JP’s uncle’s for the afternoon. It was so nice to spend such a lazy day by the pool after Saturday’s craziness.

Monday: down to the shore with TP

Tuesday: got up to go for a run this morning and could barely move, so I went to the doctor’s. I had some blood drawn and need to have some other tests. I’ll keep you posted on how it all goes, but after such a crappy morning, I needed some retail therapy, so TP and I drove to Philly to visit Whole Foods. The plan was also to get Phileo, but one of our friends called to invite us to happy hour, so we opted for that instead. Good choice.

So that’s my weekend, and the past two days in a nutshell. Sorry it’s so quick, but I’m obviously not feeling so great, and I’m really just ready for bed.

I hope everyone else is having a great week so far.

Keep smiling!

Do you prefer Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts? I am a Dunk girl all.the.way.

Leave a Reply

