TGIF

6 Aug

Hello, all!

Not much to report today.

In fact, I have  had a really hard time getting up the motivation to even post.

But I want to make this blog thing work, so I figure I need to push myself to write, even when I don’t feel like it (which is my mantra with a lot of things – even if you don’t feel like doing something, do it, because in the long run, you will be happier with yourself that you did it.)

I started the day with a 60 minute walk with TP, followed by some breakfast and then some cooking. We’re getting ready for TP’s birthday celebration tomorrow for her husband, who turned 30 last week. It’s a pig roast, which I am really looking forward to. I will definitely post some pictures after the big shin-dig!

I was at her house for most of the morning and into the early part of the afternoon. I headed to Wal-Mart when I left her house, and then I came home to hang out for the rest of the day.

I got some depressing news when I did finally get home. It is going to cost me $89 to get my Garmin fixed. Are they serious? It hasn’t even been six months since I got the thing. Can they really expect me to practically pay for another one just to get it fixed? I’m pretty frustrated by the whole situation, incase you couldn’t tell.

On that note, I think I’m going to go curl up with a good book and relax for a bit.

I hope everyone has a good evening.

Keep smiling!

Do you own a Garmin Forerunner? Has it caused you any trouble?

Leave a Reply

