Playing Catch-up

2 Aug

Hellooo!

So,  I have some really fabulous photos to post from Saturday’s concert, but my camera is currently MIA (I think it’s in my Jeep, to be honest), so they’ll have to wait for another post.

Not that I don’t have enough to post about anyway – I haven’t posted since Friday! (Well, technically I posted just a few hours ago, since Friday’s post didn’t publish when I thought it was going to, but we still have a lot of catching up to do!)

When I last left you, I was re-grouping from my best friend’s grandfather’s funeral services.

As it turns out, Friday was also my best friend’s husband’s 30th birthday, and while she is having a party for him this Saturday, she felt bad that she didn’t have anything planned for his actual birthday, besides a funeral.

Well, when JP got home from work Friday night, he proclaimed only Pizza Hut would tame his hunger. I must admit, I wasn’t thrilled by the idea, but I called my bestest to see if she and her birthday boy husband would be interested in joining us. They said yes, and we were off.

Turns out Pizza Hut can be a pretty fun place, especially since our local branch is BYOB. That meant sangria for me and TP, and Summer Ale for JP and the birthday boy. Seriously, we could not have been happier. It was a great night.

While stuffed, we came back and tried the brownies I made for the birthday boy. To be honest, they were okay, but nothing to write home about. I think keeping them in the fridge made the brownies too hard…

Saturday morning, I ran 10 miles instead of the planned 7. I was actually all set to run 11, but then my Garmin quit, and I had no idea how much further I had to go to reach 11, so I just started walking.

I spent the rest of the day hanging out outside, since it was so beautiful, and getting ready for the Gary Allan/Brooks and Dunn concert. All I have to say about the concert right now is OH MY GOODNESS.

Sunday was a rest day for me training-wise, and that’s exactly what JP and I did – rest. We did end up going to TP’s house to hang out by her pool and to have dinner and get ice cream, but that’s about all we did all day – hang out and eat. And it was grand.

Sorry, no pictures today. And I’m now a day behind in posting, but I’ll be back tomorrow with a re-cap of today, and the concert. Woo-hoo! Get excited!

Keep smiling, all. Have a great night!

Can you believe it’s August already? What’s one thing you want to do before the summer is over?

Leave a Reply

