It’s Friday!

2 Aug
(NOT SURE WHY THIS DIDN’T POST FRIDAY, BUT HERE IT IS)
Can I get a heck, yeah!

So glad it’s Friday and the weekend is finally here.

While it is a day for celebration, I started things off with services for my best friend’s grand father. He had been sick for a really long time, so it was for the best when he passed away Monday, but it doesn’t make losing him any easier.

I spent from 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. with her family, so needless to say I’m a little exhausted this afternoon.

Fortunately this was a rest day for me, so I’ve spent the day prepping myself for my long run tomorrow. My training plan shows I’m supposed to run 7 miles, but we’ll see how I feel in the morning. I hate being relegated to specific numbers. I know I will push myself to run at least 7, but I’m hoping I’ll be in the mood for more. We’ll see what happens. To be honest, since I got back from my vacation, I really haven’t been in the mood to exercise, despite the fact that I’ve been feeling bloated and weighty (this feeling usually motivates me to work extra har). I’m hoping this feeling with pass soon and I’ll get back in the groooove.

My delicious dinner!

Changing tracks, I was very excited about  my dinner last night, since it featured a new-to-me product, and it was sooo yummy.

I had picked up two packages of Pepperidge Farm sandwich thins yesterday, since I had a coupon for them, and they were on sale at Target.

I paired a thin with some shredded chicken seasoned with pepper, garlic and italian seasoning, as well as some chipotle hummus and spinach.

Let me tell you, this combination was fabulous, and it left me feeling very content.

I paired the sandwich with some steamed zucchini and summer squash, and could not have been happier with my meal.

Chocolate-Peanut Butter Yumminess

As promised, I also baked the brownies from the Tasty Kitchen.

Unfortunately, I did not take step-by-step photos, and I haven’t tried the finished product yet, but they look yummy!

Well I am off to read a few more emails, then relax for a little bit.

I hope you have a great evening.

Keep smiling.

Do you have a favorite baked good? If so, what is it? Do you make it on your own, or is it store made?

Leave a Reply

