Back in Action

26 Jul

 

 

JP and I getting ready to head to Bar Harbor

Sorry I’ve been MIA for the past week.

I was on vacation with my family and really needed a break from everything, so I left my laptop at home, and picked up my cell phone only if I needed to make a phone call.

Best decisions I could have ever made.

I’m sure you  have lots of questions about my vacation, but I really don’t have too much to say about it. That’s not to say I didn’t have a GREAT time, but we didn’t do anything so spectacular that I feel like I should bore you with the details. We ATE A LOT, which I’m slightly stressed about,  but it was totally worth it, and you only live once, right? We also hung out by the lake my parents live on, so there really isn’t a whole lot to recap about that, either.

With that being said, I did take some photos I thought I could share with you. I hope you enjoy.

My parents, JP's grandpop and Mom, and JP and I at the top of Cadillac

JP and I in Bar Harbor

JP at the base of a bridge we visited

View from the observation deck of the bridge... GORGEOUS

JP and I in the observation deck

It's a looong way down...

Visiting Fort Knox

Stephen King's house

Gerber Daiseys that lined the isle of a wedding we attended

The happy couple

JP and I getting ready to head into the reception

Leave a Reply

