It’s a gray day

14 Jul

Storm clouds we kept an eye on the other night while at the Tim McGraw concert. We were so afraid we were going to get soaked, but luckily, the rain held off

It’s been pretty dreary here in New Jersey that past two days.

Now, do not get me wrong. Dreary does not mean we’ve lost the heat and humidity we’ve been experiencing the past two weeks. It just means instead of blaring sun, we’ve been dealing with overcast skies and random downpours, along with the heat and humidity.  Needless to say, it’s been interesting getting dressed in the morning. I can’t figure out what to wear!

Luckily, I have been able to still get up at 6 a.m. and get my workout in, both before the heat hits, and another storm. The humidity has been making my breathing a little funky, but I guess you can’t win ’em all.

After running 6 miles this morning, I hopped in the shower, had some breakfast, and was out the door for another day at the enrichment program. Seriously, these kids are definitely helping me get through this summer, and they make me laugh the whole time I’m there.

TP and I at a benefit a couple of weeks ago

I had a lunch date with this girl after work, which was definitely something to look forward to. We hit-up a local sandwich place where I had a “Slim-T,” which included ham, turkey, lettuce, tomatoes and sweet peppers on a wheat roll. It was so good, and a nice treat on such a dreary day.

I am now currently trying to figure out to do with the rest of my day. I should be packing for my trip (we leave Friday  night, yay!) but I hate packing, so I’ve been doing everything BUT that this afternoon.

Trying to win upgraded tickets to the Brad Paisley concert. Just so you know, I am NOT flexible, apparently. I was one of the first people out.

In lieu of anything better to do, I thought I’d reveal to you five things you might not know about me:

  1. I love coffee in general, but Dunkin Donuts hazelnut is my favorite
  2. I have two star tattoos – one on my back, and one on my foot
  3. I really do not know what I want to be “when I grow up,” but I am sure some day I’ll figure it out.
  4. I’ve recently been spending a lot of my free time at the local library – for the free internet and AC – and as dorky as it may make me sound, I really actually enjoy being surrounded by books. There is so much to read.
  5. I love to bake, but am not that great at cooking. I’m working on it.

Now that I’ve shared a little about myself, why don’t you share a little about yourself with me?

Have  a great day, guys.

Keep smiling!

Leave a Reply

