Timmy!

10 Jul

(JP and I at the concert)

JP and I went to the Tim McGraw concert last night.

This is not the first time we’ve seen him, and I doubt it will be the last.

Let me tell you, this man puts on a FABULOUS show.

(Get ready...)

(There he is...)

(Tim McGraw!)

(Amazing)

If you have the opportunity to see him live, I would definitely recommend it. And not just cause he has such a cute butt. But that’s definitely a highlight ;o)

(I could look at this picture for hours :o)

After a late night, I pushed myself out of bed at 6:45 a.m. to get my long run in.

I am so glad I did, because it is currently raining cats and dogs and I would have gotten soaked if I had waited any longer to go.

Another 7 miles in the record books, and I’m feeling great for the rest of the day :o)

After my run, JP and I ran down to a job site his old boss has been working at.

His old boss is out of town, and asked JP to push some dirt around for him while he is gone.

(All I could think was, "Please don't fall in. Please don't fall in."

My goodness, I had NO idea what JP used to do on a regular basis. This excavating stuff is pretty scary! Check out that hole!

After JP worked for about an hour, he had to head out with his new boss to check out a potential job.

I was kind of bummed not to be able to spend the rest of the day with him, but we’ve got plans to go out to dinner tonight, so all will not be lost. I’m actually really looking forward to our little date – we have not been out in a looong time!

On an unrelated note, my Garmin froze on me this morning. I glanced down a couple of times and noticed I was keeping a pretty steady pace, which I was pleased with, but usually my pace will adjust a little bit as I’m glancing down, and today it didn’t move. About the third time I looked down, I realized it was not keeping time and everything had frozen. I quickly shut it off and turned it back on, and it was fine, but I was wondering if anyone else has had that problem? My Garmin can tend to be temperamental (it’s hard to turn on sometimes, and other times it will turn off on its own) so I wasn’t surprised that it froze, but it’s kind of frustrating.

When I run, I usually don’t pay too much attention to my pace – I really use the Garmin so I know how far I’ve run or how long. I would like to start working on my pace, since I think it will help with my training for the marathon, but I’m not sure I want to rely on it if it’s going to keep acting up like this?

 Well, I’m off.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

